2024 Parish Election Results

by Marilyn Gore

Thank you to all who participated in the 2024 Parish Elections by voting or accepting a nomination to run for election! Below please find the list of our newest vestry members and lay delegate to the Diocesan Council.

New Vestry Members
(elected to three-year terms)

Tim Arnoult
Pauline Higgins
Becky Stehle
Louise Symmes
Jimmy Vaeth
Ashley Weathers

New Lay Delegate to the Diocesan Council
(elected to a four-year term)

Max Evans

New Senior Warden
(appointed from the vestry by the rector)

Herschel Hamner

The junior warden and clerk will be named after the next vestry meeting.

Our new vestry members and lay delegate will be commissioned Sunday, February 4 during the 9 am service.

Additionally, the resolution providing for the selection of future lay delegates to the diocesan council by the vestry was passed.

Finally, we are thankful for and grateful to our outgoing vestry members and lay delegate: Virginia Evans, Laura Gilchrist, Calvin Harris, Susan Neuhaus, Senior Warden Tom Knudson, Junior Warden Ross Adams, and Lay Delegate Marina Walne. We are most grateful for their faithful service!

2023 Annual Report

SJD Campus

2450 River Oaks Boulevard, Houston, TX 77019 Map

(713) 622-3600 | infosjdorg